CWU Public Health Student Kelly Cronic Awarded WSPHA Scholarship

 Kelly Cronic
“The Washington State Public Health Association’s Annual Conference did not only allow me to experience presenting my research in a professional setting for the first time, but it also gave me the opportunity to learn more about the intriguing and current public health issues of today from experts in the field…. Providing knowledge and questions that maybe the presenter has not considered yet. And that is exactly what I received. I fully believe that all undergraduate students should experience attending a conference such as the WSPHA’s annual before moving on to the “real world” or continuing on to further pursue a higher education. I have developed a greater knowledge about the importance of collaboration, and I also specifically have widened my networking contacts. Thank you to WSPHA’s Scholarship Program!”

—KELLY CRONIC, Central Washington University

See Full Story @ http://www.wspha.org/events/annual-conference/scholarship-recipients/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

